ABPN Announces its 2020 Board of Directors



5841 Cedar Lake Rd., Suite 204
Minneapolis, MN 55416
(952) 545-6724

From the President of the AUPN

ABPN Announces its 2020 Board of Directors

The American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, Inc. (ABPN) has announced its 2020 Board of Directors. The board’s term runs from January through December 2020. 

Paramjit T. Joshi, MD has been elected as Chair and J. Clay Goodman, MD has been elected as Vice Chair. Newly elected to the ABPN 2020 Board of Directors are Sheldon Benjamin, MD and Jaffar Khan, MD.

In addition to Dr. Joshi, the 2020 ABPN Psychiatry Directors include:

  • Joan M. Anzia, MD 
  • Sheldon Benjamin, MD
  • Robert J. Boland, MD
  • Josepha A. Cheong, MD
  • Jeffrey M. Lyness, MD
  • Andrea G. Stolar, MD
  • Christopher R. Thomas, MD

In addition to Dr. Goodman, the 2020 ABPN Neurology Directors include:

  •  Imran I. Ali, MD
  • John B. Bodensteiner, MD
  • Allison Brashear, MD, MBA
  • Amy Brooks-Kayal, MD
  • Terrence L. Cascino, MD
  • Jaffar Khan, MD
  • Steven L. Lewis, MD
  • Nina F. Schor, MD, PhD

Additional information can be found here.

Chairs, please don't forget to pay your 2020 dues! Details regarding what your dues covers and information on how to renew can be found here.

Save the Date: 2020 AAN Chair Summit
March 8-9, 2020
Chicago, IL

Please contact Sue Rodmyre, AAN Senior Director, Education and Research, with questions.

Robin Brey, MD
AUPN President

AUPN Mission: To advance and strengthen the academic Neurology community through education, mentorship and the sharing of best practices among leaders in academic neurology.

AUPN Vision: To shape the future of neurology as the voice of its academic leaders.

The following organizations are seeking to fill the following leadership position
University of Texas Medical BranchVice Chair Neurology
Wake Forest University School of Medicine, Chair of Neurology 


Opt out of AUPN emails

2020 Association of University Professors of Neurology


image widget