McGovern Medical School at UTHealth: Telestroke and Teleneurology

UTHealth Houston Neurosciences is seeking a Stroke Neurologist and/or Diagnostic Neurologist to join a dynamic group of Telestroke and Teleneurology Providers. In partnership with Harris Health System and Memorial Hermann Hospital System, the department offers abundant clinical, academic, and administrative opportunities. The teleneurology program is a high volume program, seeing almost 11,000 acute and routine encounters and giving IV-tPA over 400 times annually across the network.

Telestroke/Teleneurology Highlights:

  • A mixture of telestroke and general teleneurology
  • Teaching opportunity (approximately 2-4 weeks annually, on-site)
  • Current schedule is M-F 8-5, though the team is open to other options for tele-neurohospitalist, 7-on-7-off
  • Supplemental Pay for night and additional weekend call
  • Research Support
  • Call Schedule: 5-7 days of calls per month

Qualified applicants must be a board-certified/eligible vascular neurologist or neurologist, who is driven and desires to be a part of a rapidly growing department based at the world-renowned Texas Medical Center. The selected candidate will also participate in the education of medical students, residents, and fellows.
The candidate should possess experience in the treatment and management of Stroke and all other neurology issues via Telemedicine, outstanding clinical, interpersonal, and communication skills, coupled with excellent administrative and organizational abilities.

Please visit the following link to apply: (search 220003GY)
Assistant Professor/Associate Professor, Telestroke/Teleneurology - Neurology, McGovern Medical School


Send CV to:

UTHealth is an EEO/AA employer. UTHealth does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, national origin, genetics , disability, age, or any other basis prohibited by law. EOE/M/F/Disabled Vet.

1935 County Road B2, W Ste 165 | Roseville, MN 55113 | 952-545-6724 |
© 2023 Association of University Professors of Neurology. All rights reserved. Articles of Incorporation | Terms of Use

Reset password