University of Missouri in Columbia School of Medicine: Chair, Department of Neurology

The School of Medicine at the University of Missouri in Columbia is accepting applications from outstanding candidates for the position of Chair, Department of Neurology. The candidate selected will be charged with the growth and development of clinical, teaching, and research excellence in the Department. The Chair reports to the Dean and serves as the department’s academic and administrative leader, providing direction of the clinical, educational, and research programs.

The Department of Neurology trains physicians, fosters innovation through discovery and application and provides health care of the highest quality to patients throughout Missouri and beyond. As part of a comprehensive academic health center, the Department prides itself on educating physicians in an environment rich in innovative care and research.

The Department of Neurology is a component of the University of Missouri Health Care (UMHC) located in Columbia, Missouri, which offers one of the most comprehensive health care networks in Missouri. UMHC includes five hospitals and 496 staffed beds. UMHC has implemented a shared governance model, which links leadership of the hospital and the School of Medicine leading to an integrated approach to strategic planning and operations that incorporates the tripartite mission of patient care, education and scientific discovery.

MU is one of the few institutions in the country with colleges of medicine, veterinary medicine, agriculture, engineering, nursing, and health professions on one campus. At MU’s comprehensive academic medical center, scientists join clinicians in producing lifesaving discoveries and delivering them to patients through a far-reaching network of hospitals, clinics, and telehealth sites. The School of Medicine’s more than 660 faculty physicians and scientists who educate more than 1,100 medical students, residents, fellows and other students seeking advanced degrees. Their research is focused on potentially lifesaving discoveries that focus on the most prevalent health problems for the state and nation. The School is divided into 16 clinical and five basic science departments.

For additional information, please email


1935 County Road B2, W Ste 165 | Roseville, MN 55113 | 952-545-6724 |
© 2022 Association of University Professors of Neurology. All rights reserved. Articles of Incorporation | Terms of Use

Reset password