University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio: Chair for the Department of Neurology

The Long School of Medicine at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio (dba UT Health San Antonio) seeks an individual with an outstanding record of operational leadership, clinical activities, research and educational achievement, and faculty/trainee recruitment and mentoring as its Chair for the Department of Neurology. Dynamic leadership, clear communication, strong interpersonal skills, and a keen strategic vision are crucial characteristics required for success. Reporting to the Dean of the Long School of Medicine, the Chair will be responsible for continuing to build and maintain excellence in robust clinical and research programs, high quality graduate and undergraduate medical education, and a collegial interactive culture.

Candidates must have a MD, and academic experience consistent with eligibility for full Professor with tenure and must be board certified in the respective professional board with practice experience. The ideal candidate will have a widely recognized national reputation in their field. The ability to foster a culture of collaboration, innovation, and accountability across the Health Science Center is important. This is a wonderful opportunity for a visionary leader. UT Health San Antonio is a research-intensive institution located in San Antonio and it sits in the gateway to the picturesque Texas Hill Country. San Antonio is a vibrant, multicultural city with year-round recreational activities and an attractive cost-of-living.

To Apply: submit a letter of interest along with a current CV electronically to UT Health Careers (Requisition 22000609). Direct questions to Shelly Taylor, Long School of Medicine Chief of Staff at

UT Health San Antonio is an Equal Employment Opportunity/Affirmative Action employer including protected veterans and persons with disabilities. UT Health San Antonio is designated a Hispanic-serving institution. We are committed to excellence through advancing broad diversity among our faculty, staff and students.

All faculty appointments are designated as security sensitive 

1935 County Road B2, W Ste 165 | Roseville, MN 55113 | 952-545-6724 |
© 2022 Association of University Professors of Neurology. All rights reserved. Articles of Incorporation | Terms of Use

Reset password